The Evolution Gene

A Complete Dystopian Scifi Series


Book 1

Deep in the mountains of California, there is a hidden laboratory. Children are taken there, some criminals, others simply the disappeared. All are fodder for the mysterious experiments conducted in its halls. Their purpose: unlock the secrets of the human genome.

None of the children have ever been seen again.

Until now.

When the government hunters come for Chris, he soon learns the true depths of human cruelty. But the mad scientists are close to a breakthrough—closer even than they realize. When Chris wakes, he is no longer just a simple teenager. He’s no longer even human.

He is Reborn.


Book 2

On the run and reeling from the loss of their friend, Chris and the other winged renegades have been forced into hiding. And now they know the devastating truth about the deadly Chead, the government is more determined than ever to silence them.

With the entire nation watching for them, it won’t take long for the noose to close. So when word reaches Chris of a rebel group—known only as the Mad Women—he seizes on the opportunity for allies. The women aren’t your typical rebels—but then, nor are a bunch of lab experiments with wings. It might just take a touch of the unconventional to bring down an all-powerful government.

Meanwhile, the Chead are loose in the Californian wilderness. The creatures have not forgotten their torments at the hands of humanity. With their numbers growing, it’s only a matter of time before they seek their revenge…


Book 3

Liz has lost everything.

Her home, her family, maybe even her humanity. But she’s not dead yet.

And now she knows the devastating truth about the epidemic sweeping the country.

With the government more determined than ever to silence her, there’s only one option left – fight back. Yet even a genetically-engineered teenager has her limits, and Liz is up against an army. It’s only a matter of time before her recklessness demands a reckoning.

The end is coming.

But who will pay the price?

The Evolution Gene

The Complete Trilogy

In 2051, the Western Allies States have risen as the new power in North America. But a terrifying plague is sweeping through the nation. Its victims do not die—they change. People call them the Chead, and where they walk, destruction follows.

Runaway teenager Liz wants nothing more than an ordinary life. But when she’s abducted off the streets, Liz learns her government has other plans. In a future ruled by a ruthless dictator, there’s no place for the weak, and she’s spirited away to a facility deep in the Californian mountains. There, Liz wakes in an iron cage – and she’s not alone.

Beside her, eighteen-year-old Chris stands wrongfully accused of treason. The two are now volunteers in the Genome Project – an experimental program to enhance the human race and fight the Chead. Stripped of their rights, they will soon learn the true depths of human cruelty. The two must work together to survive, but even then, their chances are slim.Of course, only the lucky get to die.


Signup to my newsletter now to receive two FREE fantasy books!